Marvel Studios’ “Black Panther” follows T’Challa who, after the death of his father, the

King of Wakanda, returns home to the isolated, technologically advanced African nation

to succeed to the throne and take his rightful place as king. But when a powerful old

enemy reappears, T’Challa’s mettle as king—and Black Panther—is tested when he is

drawn into a formidable conflict that puts the fate of Wakanda and the entire world at

risk. Faced with treachery and danger, the young king must rally his allies and release

the full power of Black Panther to defeat his foes and secure the safety of his people and

their way of life.


“Black Panther” stars Chadwick Boseman, Michael B. Jordan, Lupita Nyong’o, Danai

Gurira, Martin Freeman, Daniel Kaluuya, Letitia Wright, Winston Duke, with Angela

Bassett, with Forest Whitaker, and Andy Serkis.


The film is directed by Ryan Coogler and produced by Kevin Feige with Louis D’Esposito,

Victoria Alonso, Nate Moore, Jeffrey Chernov and Stan Lee serving as executive

producers. Ryan Coogler & Joe Robert Cole wrote the screenplay.


Marvel Studios’ “Black Panther” opens in U.S. theaters on February 16, 2018.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: